Reviews &
Results

We've helped thousands of people, see what they've said!

GU

Guitardude55

United States
Verified User
Review posted on
April 21, 2019
United States
Incredible App with Incredible Results
Amazing App, Everyone should implement this into their daily schedules!
VA

Valydia

United States
Verified User
Review posted on
April 27, 2019
United States
Love this app
Works really well Ive been doing so much better since starting, it it’s definitely worth it.
DZ

dzemog

United States
Verified User
Review posted on
May 2, 2019
United States
Life Changing
I went to hypnotherapy first and that's where I learned about hypnosis and was taught how to meditate. It wasn't easy for me to get under in the office but it got easier said became better at meditation. Still, I was skeptical to say the least that I would be able to do hypnosis with an app. Color me wrong. This app is amazing. The guide has a soothing voice and paces the sessions perfectly to help you really get deep. I come out of these in a great place every time no matter which topic I use on the day. Worth every penny. ❤️ it!
RE

Relax just BE

United States
Verified User
Review posted on
May 4, 2019
United States
Find very valuable
I find much value in the content produced in this app, I find it very helpful the behind the scenes work on the recordings to help in assisting me to arrive to an alpha or slower brainwave state to absorb the content better and make the shifts I want to make quicker. Thanks!
Show More
LI

Littlegemjoy

United Kingdom
Verified User
Review posted on
May 5, 2019
United Kingdom
Cutting edge
SO glad to have found this app. Was initially a little sceptical as it seemed a little expensive for yearly subscription... however, the sessions are effective and, having studied a tiny bit of hypnosis in the distant past, can say that they are spot on with technique, which is, even to a partly trained ear, very subtly applied, with great effect. Thanks for a life enhancing tool.
FR

Froghollow13

Australia
Verified User
Review posted on
May 8, 2019
Australia
This actually works!
Give this program a try, I can’t believe how much my symptoms have improved!
MA

Marmipola

United Kingdom
Verified User
Review posted on
May 10, 2019
United Kingdom
Amazing
I am very happy with the quality of the app - easy and intuitive and with the quality and content of the hypnotic videos as well. Well made and I signed up for monthly subscription straight after trial. Good value and I could see quick results.
LA

lar_82

United States
Verified User
Review posted on
May 10, 2019
United States
Noticeable Improvement of symptoms! Great App!!
I am on week four of the hypnotherapy for IBS. After falling very ill in Mexico over two years ago, I have struggled with my digestion since. I have tried an endless amount of healing approaches, western, eastern and everything in between. Although I had trepidation that this app could help, I had little to lose. Four weeks in I can say it has made a clear difference, and I have been improving steadily. If this continues to be the case, this app is a godsend. Overall it is very well put together, very clear and easy to use. Haven’t seen another app like this. I’m curious to try a couple other of their categories.. As far as the cost, the way I see it is it is a tremendous value for a one year subscription - one single appointment with a psychotherapist would probably cost far more! All in all highly recommend!
LF

LFH54

Australia
Verified User
Review posted on
May 13, 2019
Australia
Excellent app!
I’m now half way through the IBS program and so far it is doing wonders for me! My symptoms have already improved dramatically which still blows my mind as I’ve had little to no luck with other IBS treatments in the past. The subscription cost is definitely well worth it considering it would cost more to see someone privately for a single session. I also appreciate how straightforward and simple the app is to use. Overall, a really positive experience!
SH

shaylad0122

United States
Verified User
Review posted on
May 13, 2019
United States
Love the positive changes
This app really helps. Very targeted sessions and I’ve been doing them daily now. I highly recommend this app for anyone trying to positively change not only their lives but entire mindsets as well!
NT

NTUstudent

United Kingdom
Verified User
Review posted on
May 19, 2019
United Kingdom
Brilliant.
Cracking job! Very well thought out, great content, incredibly well designed app. Personally found this far more relaxing than headspace. It’s done wonders for my sleep.

Aaannnnggggg

Australia
Verified User
Review posted on
May 19, 2019
Australia
Love it!
I believe in hypnosis and so far I’m enjoying these programs. Great download.

Jo_Jo_Gi

Australia
Verified User
Review posted on
June 20, 2019
Australia
Astonished by the results
I’m in the last week of the IBS mind meditation series and I believe 70% of my symptoms have gone. I used to take a laxative at least 5 days a week and since starting the program have used laxatives only twice in 6 weeks. My stomach pain and bloating has also reduced significantly. This program has actually been life changing for me. I’ve had these symptoms since I was 9 years old and I’m now in my mid 40s. I can’t express how grateful I am for this change. Thank you

Beakerville

Australia
Verified User
Review posted on
June 20, 2019
Australia
Deep Sleep
OMFG!! This app is the bomb. I tried the Deep Sleep program and I had the best nights sleep ever! Just pure amazing!

Medical Pracitioner Testimonials

Clinical Psychologist

Australia

"As a clinical psychologist I can highly recommend this fabulous app. The sleep recordings have helped many of my clients achieve better sleep. I too, have used it on some nights. There are programs for anxiety and many other issues. Much of the content has been contributed by a world renown clinical hypnotherapist- Michael Yapko. Try it for yourself."

Clinical Psychologist

Australia

"As an experienced psychologist and hypnotherapist I can’t recommended this app highly enough. The hypnosis sessions by Michael Yapko are everything this guru in hypnosis and brief therapy is so highly regarded for. Useful for anybody and valuable for everybody."

User Results

700+

5 star reviews on the App Store

150k+

downloads on the App Store

75%

of reviews are 5/5 stars

We've helped thousands of people, see what they've said!

LFH54

Australia
Verified User
Review posted on
June 20, 2019
Australia
Amazing app!!
I’ve only just started the program and I’m already starting to see an improvement in my symptoms! I love the simplicity of the layout and also the weekly readings- I’m learning so much more about my IBS and how the brain affects the gut Can’t wait to finish the program and be able to live my life again (plus eat without worry!) Thanks guys
AN

Ana B.

United Kingdom
Verified User
Review posted on
June 21, 2019
United Kingdom
Awesome IBS app!
Seems to be helping already! Excited to see if I can improve my IBS with this. I couldn’t handle the low FODMAP diet.
GK

Gkjhhhhhh it's bad

Australia
Verified User
Review posted on
June 22, 2019
Australia
Looks Good
Just started the free trial. The hypnoses are well done and I’m looking forward to seeing change. The interface is simple and well designed too.
AO

Aoval

New Zealand
Verified User
Review posted on
June 25, 2019
New Zealand
Calming down IBS
I’m a naturally anxious person & I think have got into a negative feedback cycle with worrying about my GI issues, and my body then over-responding to fodmap ‘trigger foods’. So far this app is really helping break this loop & everything has calmed down a lot only a few days in.
Show More

Alex I.

United States
Verified User
Review posted on
June 30, 2019
United States
Helped a lot so far
Still early days but it definitely seems to be helping!

Mark P.

United States
Verified User
Review posted on
August 6, 2019
United States
Symptom improvement
I have very much enjoyed utilizing the app. I have never attempted hypnotherapy before so I wasn’t sure what to expect at first, but I have been pleased with the program and with the results I have seen so far. I have definitely noticed an improvement in my IBS symptoms. During the course of the day, without me even actively trying to remember what was said during a session, the hypnotist’s voice will suddenly be there in my head. I can definitely tell that my subconscious is processing what was said. IBS is incredibly frustrating, and I feel that this app is a very good tool to help me live with this condition. Thank you.

Jen X.

Canada
Verified User
Review posted on
August 7, 2019
Canada
It really works!
I feel so much better after just a few days. This is amazing, I’m so happy. My UBA might be gone?!

Lori S.

United States
Verified User
Review posted on
September 2, 2019
United States
Nerva is a lifesaver!
For those of you who understand the mind-gut connection, I have good news! Nerva for IBS is working really well for me 😃 I have completed 6 weeks of therapy using the Nerva app & I have noticed tremendous improvement. I was desperate to try something & knew that a FODMAP diet approach didn’t make sense to me. I’m so glad I decided to try it. Since beginning the program, I’ve had only 3 flare-ups that lasted about an hour, with almost no pain 😱 That’s only 3 incidents in 35 days!!! I feel calmer, I can leave the house without anxiety, and I’m not obsessed with my gut all day long. I know this isn’t for everyone & I’m not “cured”....I’ll still have some bad days probably, but my IBS will no longer control my life. 🎉🎉🤗

Hessharper

United States
Verified User
Review posted on
September 8, 2019
United States
Fantastic- symptoms gone
I can’t believe how quickly my IBS symptoms have gone! No more symptoms after only a week listening to the hypnotherapy sessions

Camiafan

United States
Verified User
Review posted on
September 16, 2019
United States
Amazing IBS program!!
What else can I say...it cured my IBS! No more flare ups or pain, hypnotherapy is my savior. Thank you so much!

Yodid8427

New Zealand
Verified User
Review posted on
September 24, 2019
New Zealand
Has helped significantly
I was a bit hesitant about purchasing this but I am so glad I did! IBS was severely unpairing my every day life before this app and I am now significantly better and can go about my life again and am no longer losing many nights sleep to stomach pain! I wanted to wait until I had completed the programme to review it and I would say it has definitely been worth it and I will be continuing to do the sessions occasionally going forward

Sandra B.

Canada
Verified User
Review posted on
September 30, 2019
Canada
Made a big difference
I was skeptical at first but decided to give the app a try because it seems that I tried pretty much everything else, and I must say it made a big difference for me. Most of my symptoms have disappeared or are down to a level that is totally manageable.

lbwehrley

United States
Verified User
Review posted on
October 7, 2019
United States
Great sessions & amazing customer service
Hypnotherapy sessions are gut directed and relaxing. They provide specific suggestions on how your body is healing itself. I’m only in week 3 so I’m not sure if things are working yet; but even if they don’t, I’m getting a relaxing meditation-like session each day which is good for my body and brain. The customer service is amazing. I’ve reached out to Alex probably five times with questions and he’s always replied, sometimes even on the weekends. I know that they really want this app to work for people. The price is also very reasonable if you consider that seeing a Hypnotherapist usually is not covered by insurance and will cost $100-$200 per session.

Richard T.

United Kingdom
Verified User
Review posted on
October 24, 2019
United Kingdom
Early days but this seems to be working.
Cautiously excited. I’ve struggled with extreme IBS / Sibo / gut issues for over 20 years and am finally getting some relief. Will keep you posted.

Medical Practitioner Testimonials

Pelvic Health Physioptherapist

Australia

I see a large number of functional gut issues, and had heard about the strength of the work being done at Monash University around IBS. I began sharing Nerva with my patients because it had a good evidence base, strong testimonials from users and low risks attached - in addition to being cheaper than the cost of a single in-person session. I will walk patients through the website and the app in an appointment, email them a link and then organise review appointments to check in on their progress through the program.

Naturopath

Australia

I recommend Nerva to my patients as an adjunct to the treatment I provide - it helps with the mental side of IBS. I find if a patient addresses the mental side as well as diet and nutrition, their results are usually quicker and more sustainable. I was aware of the value of hypnotherapy for IBS, but trained hypnotherapists with a focus on gut issues are hard to find and expensive to access. Nerva is a convenient and cost-effective solution. There's an increasing awareness of Nerva among my patient base already. Usually, I'll discuss it with patients in a session, then ask them to access it via their app store. Patients find the Nerva app easy to use and the feedback is positive.  

User Results

63%

of Nerva Users report a clinical improvement in their overall IBS symptoms after finishing the program.

4.5

stars out of 5, based on 400+ reviews from people with IBS.

62%

of Nerva Users report a clinical improvement in abdominal pain after finishing the program.

89% of Nerva users report improving their IBS symptoms after the program.

We think that's pretty remarkable.
Start yourprogram

What is Mindset?

We’re glad you asked! Mindset is a hypnotherapy app for mental health & positive thinking.

Personalized to you

Learn coping skills

Evidence-based

Created by experts

Available 24/7

Loved by thousands