Reviews &
Outcomes

LFH54

Australia
June 20, 2019
United States
I’ve only just started the program and I’m already starting to see an improvement in my symptoms! I love the simplicity of the layout and also the weekly readings- I’m learning so much more about my IBS and how the brain affects the gut Can’t wait to finish the program and be able to live my life again (plus eat without worry!) Thanks guys

Ana B.

United Kingdom
June 21, 2019
United States
Seems to be helping already! Excited to see if I can improve my IBS with this. I couldn’t handle the low FODMAP diet.

Gkjhhhhhh it's bad

Australia
June 22, 2019
United States
Just started the free trial. The hypnoses are well done and I’m looking forward to seeing change. The interface is simple and well designed too.

Aoval

New Zealand
June 25, 2019
United States
I’m a naturally anxious person & I think have got into a negative feedback cycle with worrying about my GI issues, and my body then over-responding to fodmap ‘trigger foods’. So far this app is really helping break this loop & everything has calmed down a lot only a few days in.

Alex I.

United States
June 30, 2019
United States
Still early days but it definitely seems to be helping!

Mark P.

United States
August 6, 2019
United States
I have very much enjoyed utilizing the app. I have never attempted hypnotherapy before so I wasn’t sure what to expect at first, but I have been pleased with the program and with the results I have seen so far. I have definitely noticed an improvement in my IBS symptoms. During the course of the day, without me even actively trying to remember what was said during a session, the hypnotist’s voice will suddenly be there in my head. I can definitely tell that my subconscious is processing what was said. IBS is incredibly frustrating, and I feel that this app is a very good tool to help me live with this condition. Thank you.

Jen X.

Canada
August 7, 2019
United States
I feel so much better after just a few days. This is amazing, I’m so happy. My UBA might be gone?!

Lori S.

United States
September 2, 2019
United States
For those of you who understand the mind-gut connection, I have good news! Nerva for IBS is working really well for me 😃 I have completed 6 weeks of therapy using the Nerva app & I have noticed tremendous improvement. I was desperate to try something & knew that a FODMAP diet approach didn’t make sense to me. I’m so glad I decided to try it. Since beginning the program, I’ve had only 3 flare-ups that lasted about an hour, with almost no pain 😱 That’s only 3 incidents in 35 days!!! I feel calmer, I can leave the house without anxiety, and I’m not obsessed with my gut all day long. I know this isn’t for everyone & I’m not “cured”....I’ll still have some bad days probably, but my IBS will no longer control my life. 🎉🎉🤗

Hessharper

United States
September 8, 2019
United States
I can’t believe how quickly my IBS symptoms have gone! No more symptoms after only a week listening to the hypnotherapy sessions

Camiafan

United States
September 16, 2019
United States
What else can I say...it cured my IBS! No more flare ups or pain, hypnotherapy is my savior. Thank you so much!

Yodid8427

New Zealand
September 24, 2019
United States
I was a bit hesitant about purchasing this but I am so glad I did! IBS was severely unpairing my every day life before this app and I am now significantly better and can go about my life again and am no longer losing many nights sleep to stomach pain! I wanted to wait until I had completed the programme to review it and I would say it has definitely been worth it and I will be continuing to do the sessions occasionally going forward

Sandra B.

Canada
September 30, 2019
United States
I was skeptical at first but decided to give the app a try because it seems that I tried pretty much everything else, and I must say it made a big difference for me. Most of my symptoms have disappeared or are down to a level that is totally manageable.

lbwehrley

United States
October 7, 2019
United States
Hypnotherapy sessions are gut directed and relaxing. They provide specific suggestions on how your body is healing itself. I’m only in week 3 so I’m not sure if things are working yet; but even if they don’t, I’m getting a relaxing meditation-like session each day which is good for my body and brain. The customer service is amazing. I’ve reached out to Alex probably five times with questions and he’s always replied, sometimes even on the weekends. I know that they really want this app to work for people. The price is also very reasonable if you consider that seeing a Hypnotherapist usually is not covered by insurance and will cost $100-$200 per session.

Richard T.

United Kingdom
October 24, 2019
United States
Cautiously excited. I’ve struggled with extreme IBS / Sibo / gut issues for over 20 years and am finally getting some relief. Will keep you posted.

Kohlrabilover

United States
December 12, 2019
United States
I am suffering from what is now known as CIC Or IBS C for over fift years. Linzess was a lifesaver until it stopped working . I was on all prescription medications known to mankind , miralax and magnesium citrate at least once a week! Found out about low FODMAP and a trained dietician. She mentioned hypnotherapy and searched the App Store. This program has done me so good, and I am very grateful! I love the information in the reading materials, the breathing exercises and the sessions. This team got me hooked. There were certain sessions like tailored for me! If people are willing to let go and trust hypnotherapy, it’s amazing. By now, I know how to handle my symptoms very well. I have learned a lot. All my best to the team for purring this program together.

HiromiW

United Kingdom
January 23, 2020
United States
This is an effective app offering and evidence based alternative to restrictive diets. Most importantly it is easy to fit into your lifestyle. You may not notice results if you over analyse - so stick with it a few weeks in you will notice that your symptoms have resolved. You will also notice other benefits like becoming more aware of your breathing and how powerful it is in relation to your health and well-being. Why don’t more people know about Nerva?!

vetowner

United States
January 29, 2020
United States
I have had digestive issues all my adult life. If I got stressed, the first reaction was felt in my digestive system. This program helped me disconnect my gut from my brain and relax more. It’s a terrific program.

SLHSLA

Australia
February 19, 2020
United States
Highly recommended.

Patty G.

United States
March 5, 2020
United States
I have struggled with IBS most of my life, I wish I had found this approach years ago! I felt a marked improvement in the first week! This app is worth its weight in gold. I am shocked and amazed at how well this worked so quickly! Feel like a giant burden has been lifted from my life.

Jade T.

Australia
April 4, 2020
United States
I found this very helpful- in times of serious COVID stress, this app provided me with fast (ie within a week) relief. I like the female voice, the guided meditations/ hypnosis scripts are just the ideal length - usually 16 minutes: enough to have time to relax into it, not so long that I wouldn’t do it because ‘I don’t have time’. It’s on the expensive end for an app, but as the add said: same price as one psych consult, but as helpful as a number of sessions would be. I agree with that. And I’m a psych, so I do know what I’m talking about. I also like that it is a program that you just follow, a no brainer, no decision. to make, rather than having too much choice between options, which I find frazzling.

rmscotland

United Kingdom
April 8, 2020
United States
Just a massive thank you to everyone who help create the Nerva app. After 4 years of abdominal discomfort/ pain and bloating to the point that I did my own any trousers with buttons (only wore leggings and tracksuit bottoms!) my symptoms are now no longer an issue - I did not think this app would work for me but SO glad I tried it - would highly highly recommend ! I feel fab and am now wearing sports bras and trousers and my tummy is flat and pain free !!!! Could not be happier with the outcome- loved the education that comes along with the app to further my understanding of the GI tract and symptoms !!! 10/10 - very happy customer !!! I have completed the whole programme.

Kane S.

United States
April 14, 2020
United States
I’ve been suffering with IBS for decades. Stress and anxiety have always been a trigger for me and I really was focusing on my symptoms all day, nervous about eating certain foods, and especially symptomatic traveling because of fear of not having a bathroom if needed. I’m finishing week 6 of the program and I don’t even think about my gut anymore! I have symptoms here and there but they really don’t bother me. Nothing short of amazing!!!

Gilda C.

United Kingdom
March 24, 2020
United States
Great experience

Judy B.

United Kingdom
April 14, 2020
United States
Pleasant and thoughtful verses help me get centered every day. I'm sleeping better with reduced symptoms. I'm dealing with stress much better than before these sessions. Thank you!

Jason H.

United Kingdom
April 21, 2020
United States
Been suffering with UC for 2 years. 1 week in and can already see some results.

Cathy E.

United Kingdom
April 24, 2020
United States
I always feel relaxed and invigorated after a sesion, I think this will wokr for me.

Traci M.

United Kingdom
April 29, 2020
United States
My IBS-D flared up due to stress and anxiety from the coronavirus, and I came across Nerva while working/quarantining at home. It has really helped me to relax and my symptoms have improved greatly! I'm on week 5, but I want to continue my daily hypnotherapy beyond the 6-week program because I feel it's that beneficial to my well-being.

Ruth J.

Australia
August 9, 2019
United States
Hypnotherapy is a strange concept to get used to but I’m hoping it will work for me! The evidence looks promising.

Cumbercat

United Kingdom
August 13, 2019
United States
This app has really worked for me, calmed gastric symptoms during a difficult time. love the imagery used and the presenters voice is just right for a hypnosis tape. Only reason I hadn’t given 5 stars is that you can’t skip the intro after the first listen - other apps allow this.

neoinean

Canada
August 13, 2019
United States
I’m not able to identify with the vision of 18 century pharmacy and I do not want to take medicine for my IBS related to chemical allergic reaction in past.

rrpw6

United States
October 23, 2019
United States
How do you know if this is working? I still feel conscious during the sessions. I can’t afford to be out another $87. I have spent untold sums of money on my IBS through the years.

noonerss

United States
December 29, 2019
United States
Sounded like a promising app for my symptoms but the 3 months $87 is way too much of a commitment for an app. I would only use month to month

devo infinity

United States
January 21, 2020
United States
I thought this app was somewhat helpful, but could have offered a lot more for the price. The informational sections were pretty basic, and I would have liked to have more different recordings, or at least the option to move ahead sooner. I overall enjoyed the meditations, but they would be better if they were more descriptive- I would find myself trying to figure out the transitions, which was distracting (like how did I get to the river in the distance in just a few steps?). What I’m really upset about right now is that I was charged $75 for an auto-renewal I didn’t know about. I thought I had just signed up for 3 months!!

Msmegin

United States
February 11, 2020
United States
In week five and I’ve had some improvement. I do enjoy the hypnotherapy session but I could do without the Kiwi accent. Truly awful. Which in turn makes me feel bad about finding it irritating.

Patty J.

United States
February 25, 2020
United States
The hypnosis would not play. I submitted a help ticket and was told to uninstall and reinstall and to log out and back in. Neither fixed the issue. I tried my iPad and had the same issue. I was told we don’t usually have this problem, sorry - cancel your subscription so you don’t get charged. I appreciate that but that’s not tech support. I was very excited to try this to relieve my symptoms 🙁 so I’m very disappointed.

review123567

United States
April 3, 2020
United States
Plz change the voice and the tone. Couldn’t get past 3 minutes of it.

Kamran M.

United Kingdom
April 20, 2020
United States
£7 for an audio clip (£84/12w). Trial period not long enough - have not been able to use due to iPad failure. Symptoms cleared up on their own so do not need this, and want to cancel a few days out of the trial. Have still been charged £84 for 12 weekly audio clips lasting circa 10 minutes, Apple refuses to refund, WARNING - Beyond the free trial, you pay £84 every 12 weeks - extremely expensive.
Go To App Store

Medical Practitioner Testimonials

Pelvic Health Physioptherapist

Australia

“I see a large number of functional gut issues, and had heard about the strength of the work being done at Monash University around IBS. I began sharing Nerva with my patients because it had a good evidence base, strong testimonials from users and low risks attached - in addition to being cheaper than the cost of a single in-person session. I will walk patients through the website and the app in an appointment, email them a link and then organise review appointments to check in on their progress through the program.”

Naturopath

Australia

"I recommend Nerva to my patients as an adjunct to the treatment I provide - it helps with the mental side of IBS. I find if a patient addresses the mental side as well as diet and nutrition, their results are usually quicker and more sustainable. I was aware of the value of hypnotherapy for IBS, but trained hypnotherapists with a focus on gut issues are hard to find and expensive to access. Nerva is a convenient and cost-effective solution. There's an increasing awareness of Nerva among my patient base already. Usually, I'll discuss it with patients in a session, then ask them to access it via their app store. Patients find the Nerva app easy to use and the feedback is positive."

Within the Nerva app, patients report their symptoms are...

70%

of Nerva Users report a clinical improvement in their overall IBS symptoms after finishing the program.

60%

of Nerva Users report a clinically significant improvement in abdominal pain after finishing the program.

57%

of Nerva Users report a clinical improvement in stool consistency after finishing the program.

Guitardude55

United States
April 21, 2019
United States
Amazing App, Everyone should implement this into their daily schedules!

Valydia

United States
April 27, 2019
United States
Works really well Ive been doing so much better since starting, it it’s definitely worth it.

dzemog

United States
May 2, 2019
United States
I went to hypnotherapy first and that's where I learned about hypnosis and was taught how to meditate. It wasn't easy for me to get under in the office but it got easier said became better at meditation. Still, I was skeptical to say the least that I would be able to do hypnosis with an app. Color me wrong. This app is amazing. The guide has a soothing voice and paces the sessions perfectly to help you really get deep. I come out of these in a great place every time no matter which topic I use on the day. Worth every penny. ❤️ it!

Relax just BE

United States
May 4, 2019
United States
I find much value in the content produced in this app, I find it very helpful the behind the scenes work on the recordings to help in assisting me to arrive to an alpha or slower brainwave state to absorb the content better and make the shifts I want to make quicker. Thanks!

Littlegemjoy

United Kingdom
May 5, 2019
United States
SO glad to have found this app. Was initially a little sceptical as it seemed a little expensive for yearly subscription... however, the sessions are effective and, having studied a tiny bit of hypnosis in the distant past, can say that they are spot on with technique, which is, even to a partly trained ear, very subtly applied, with great effect. Thanks for a life enhancing tool.

Froghollow13

Australia
May 8, 2019
United States
Give this program a try, I can’t believe how much my symptoms have improved!

Marmipola

United Kingdom
May 10, 2019
United States
I am very happy with the quality of the app - easy and intuitive and with the quality and content of the hypnotic videos as well. Well made and I signed up for monthly subscription straight after trial. Good value and I could see quick results.

lar_82

United States
May 10, 2019
United States
I am on week four of the hypnotherapy for IBS. After falling very ill in Mexico over two years ago, I have struggled with my digestion since. I have tried an endless amount of healing approaches, western, eastern and everything in between. Although I had trepidation that this app could help, I had little to lose. Four weeks in I can say it has made a clear difference, and I have been improving steadily. If this continues to be the case, this app is a godsend. Overall it is very well put together, very clear and easy to use. Haven’t seen another app like this. I’m curious to try a couple other of their categories.. As far as the cost, the way I see it is it is a tremendous value for a one year subscription - one single appointment with a psychotherapist would probably cost far more! All in all highly recommend!

LFH54

Australia
May 13, 2019
United States
I’m now half way through the IBS program and so far it is doing wonders for me! My symptoms have already improved dramatically which still blows my mind as I’ve had little to no luck with other IBS treatments in the past. The subscription cost is definitely well worth it considering it would cost more to see someone privately for a single session. I also appreciate how straightforward and simple the app is to use. Overall, a really positive experience!

shaylad0122

United States
May 13, 2019
United States
This app really helps. Very targeted sessions and I’ve been doing them daily now. I highly recommend this app for anyone trying to positively change not only their lives but entire mindsets as well!

NTUstudent

United Kingdom
May 19, 2019
United States
Cracking job! Very well thought out, great content, incredibly well designed app. Personally found this far more relaxing than headspace. It’s done wonders for my sleep.

Aaannnnggggg

Australia
May 19, 2019
United States
I believe in hypnosis and so far I’m enjoying these programs. Great download.

Jo_Jo_Gi

Australia
June 20, 2019
United States
I’m in the last week of the IBS mind meditation series and I believe 70% of my symptoms have gone. I used to take a laxative at least 5 days a week and since starting the program have used laxatives only twice in 6 weeks. My stomach pain and bloating has also reduced significantly. This program has actually been life changing for me. I’ve had these symptoms since I was 9 years old and I’m now in my mid 40s. I can’t express how grateful I am for this change. Thank you

Beakerville

Australia
June 20, 2019
United States
OMFG!! This app is the bomb. I tried the Deep Sleep program and I had the best nights sleep ever! Just pure amazing!

Benjii *2011*

Australia
June 27, 2019
United States
This app was incredibly effective. I accessed the ibs hypnosis after suffering with IBS and the associated anxiety for some years. I am in week 4 of the program and have been using it daily while noticing less need for my usual herbal meds. It’s been life changing in all honesty. I was at a stage where I’d had to cut back on work and was actively avoiding social situations due to my symptoms. Lately I’ve been able to resume my life and I’m getting to a point where I almost don’t think about my IBS at all. Definitely recommend it if you need to reset your thinking patterns around ibs & calm yourself down generally. Totally excellent & extremely good value given a personal hypnosis session would cost you upwards of $150 - Can’t thank you enough.

Kiakaha13

United Kingdom
July 4, 2019
United States
I think this is brilliant and I’ve noticed some real profound changes, highly recommend people at the very least give it a go. I’ve struggled with anxiety, social and general, and low self-esteem. I only started getting into personal development a few years ago including going to a therapist. All the meantime using Headspace, which is fantastic in its own merit and something I use evwryday. I have to note that I find Mindset is hugely complementary, not a replacement. The approaches are very different and work together fantastically. Hypnosis is a new thing and initially was introduced to me in therapy (giving it a massive amount of credibility to me) and this app follows the excat same approach taught to me in session. The topics this app covers is very broad, and I'm scheduled to aspect of the subjects are really delved into leaving you feel you have made progress addressing this issue. Like everything that needs improving, it takes time and effort, the layout recognises this and encourages you to revisit the sessions and develop the practice. A must in anyone's smart phone.

Lamb Talk

United States
July 7, 2019
United States
I don’t write reviews for apps, and here I am. I’m going through the decision making and decisiveness course and it is very well written, structured and communicated. It has really helped do what it’s intended to. Give yourself the opportunity to improve and give this app a try.

loopydavinci

Canada
July 10, 2019
United States
Honestly,It works like magic on depression,anxiety or overall negative thinking. worth every cent in my opinion it’s like having you’re own personal brain coach. Looking for true self help? Self discovery? Explore the depths of your personalities and minds. Align your mindset. High vibrations. Sending love and good vibes to you for reading this far.

NYC postmates

United States
July 13, 2019
United States
I’ve never written an app review before, but I wanted to because I saw that this app didn’t have as many reviews as it should. I am amazed at how good this app is. I have been using it for weight loss, and after the first session, I stopped craving sugar and it’s been easier to diet. I love this app and I’m just so surprised at how effective it is. So worth the money for an annual subscription

J SF Rider

United States
December 16, 2019
United States
I’ve use mindset to get out of my procrastination funk. It’s been a huge help. I come out of sessions with a lot of energy and sense of peace that help me makes steps toward my goal when I’m experiencing paralysis.

Kohlrabilover

United States
December 21, 2019
United States
Just started two weeks ago ! So far, I a very happy with the sessions I have picked for myself. It is an exciting learning process. I do love the moments, especially for sleep. I suffer from insomnia for many years and Ian on prescription medication. The sleep is now much better, deeper and I feel good. Keep it up, I am sure this Mindset is a wonderful thing for everyone who is seeking and accepting advice!

bcmarr

United States
December 24, 2019
United States
I must say that I’m very surprised and impressed. This really has changed my life. I went into it very skeptical. I’ve tried meditation off and on for about ten years. Sometimes I’d see results, but I never could get into the habit. I’ve been in a mental rut since my early teens. I’ve had really bad anxiety and insecurity. I would always get into these negative thought patterns. Things took a turn for the worst last year. My work environment became very hostile and unpleasant. I would go into full blown panic attacks on Sunday nights at the thought of facing Monday morning. I also became a father at that time. The worst part of it was that I felt I wasn’t being the father my amazing daughter deserved. I was distracted by my anxiety. Mindset really has changed me. At work, I find myself in a constant state of calm. I no longer worry about things getting done. I trust that they will get done and I have never felt so confident in myself. I no longer wake up at 4 am and worry myself sick. I no longer look at the future and panic. It has also made me rethink a few things. I’ve been looking back at the person I was two years ago. This was before I had a kid and before my work situation. I stressed and worried about every small thing. Even though I didn’t have the responsibilities I have now and I had a very pleasant work environment, I was a WHOLE lot more stressed out. I’m definitely more present with my daughter now. She’s the coolest, sweetest, and funniest person I’ve ever met. We greet each day with excitement! I actually owe my boss a thank you for inspiring me to seek this app out!

Google Reviews

United States
January 14, 2020
United States
One of the best hypnotherapy apps out there.

maria.ham.88

United Kingdom
January 25, 2020
United States
I absolutely love the app after 6 days I can say I have seen clear and transformative changes in me. I do it every morning and evening. I totally recommend it. Thank you 💕🌟

P McR

Australia
February 20, 2020
United States
I must admit to a degree of scepticism when I purchased this but I found it extremely useful. It has helped me cope more effectively in an extremely difficult time and aided my management of depression. It has certainly worked for me.

The67YAK

Australia
February 22, 2020
United States
I’ve tried many of these apps as a broken veteran and I can now say that I’ve found one that truely helps me. The sleepless nights driven by depression and anxiety are slowly being replaced by nights of peaceful slumber that is now having a positive impact on the other issues I’ve been dealing with. I can now say I’m on the road to to recovery. Even my family are starting to notice a difference. Thanks to the team who developed this app, you have started to give me back my family and my life, a debt I can never repay.

WBalldone

Australia
March 10, 2020
United States
I felt I had hit a roadblock with myself and as a consequence my business. I had all the 90 day plans, action lists and to do lists for ways to get the best out of me for my business but I still couldn’t go the next step and action many of my plans. After puzzling over this for a time I decided to try Mindset and the Procrastination program on this app. I can say without a doubt it has helped me move from thinking about what to do, to just getting it done. It has been the perfect tool for me. I think if you have a specific and particular set of issues that you feel you need that extra push with, then you might very well find the answer in one of the Mindset programs.

R6rb

Australia
March 20, 2020
United States
If you’re on the fence about paying for this app, just do it. It really does work. I will keep using this for the rest of my life. For me, it seems to work almost immediately, I guess I’m easily hypnotised 😅 I cannot recommend this app enough. Thank you to the developers for making it. I hope you continue to update it and add some more sessions.

justcleras

United States
April 1, 2020
United States
This app is so good on the first one I cried a little as this was the first bit of encouragement that I had actually allowed myself to feel in forever. Thank you!!

Gemcribb

Australia
April 4, 2020
United States
As an experienced psychologist and hypnotherapist I can’t recommended this app highly enough. The hypnosis sessions by Michael Yapko are everything this guru in hypnosis and brief therapy is so highly regarded for. Useful for anybody and valuable for everybody.

Violet-Anne

Australia
April 13, 2020
United States
I am enjoying feeling a lightness after listening to a session. Sometimes I even notice my whole being feeling reassured during a session. A great and simple to use app, thank you!

RadDadMiller

United States
April 13, 2020
United States
I just played the sleep hypnosis for my children. They are both asleep. Love it!

David G.

United States
April 17, 2020
United States
I use the hypnosis section for sleep. I wake up several times in the night to use the restroom and play Drift to Sleep and I sleep like a baby. This app is a steal.

Rose P.

Australia
April 20, 2020
United States
What I really like about these hypnosis sessions is that they are much more than simply relaxation sessions — they target so many different areas, incorporating metaphors and ideas to help shift the listener’s mindset into a positive direction that leads to positive actions. And when you repeat a session, you get something different out of it — new associations and different insights. I highly recommend this app!

drdgvhinjocdyzsSxu

United Kingdom
April 22, 2020
United States
I gave your amazing app a 5 star rating because all of the ones I have used have done the things they were ment to do and I like the sleeping one the deep sleep is my personal favourite yours senserly Eva ps the nickname isn’t my name because it is used

ReynoldsDG

Australia
April 22, 2020
United States
As a clinical psychologist I can highly recommend this fabulous app. The sleep recordings have helped many of my clients achieve better sleep. I too, have used it on some nights. There are programs for anxiety and many other issues. Much of the content has been contributed by a world renown clinical hypnotherapist- Michael Yapko. Try it for yourself.

WillsRob86

United Kingdom
July 21, 2019
United States
I’m starting to see subtle changes in my approach and i believe this app has a part to play. I’ve currently incorporated this with a few other techniques and I love it. I highly recommend doing this with an open mind and persistence

Rainebaby

Australia
July 27, 2019
United States
I can’t express enough how much this app has changed my life!

Digger

Australia
July 31, 2019
United States
Okay - it’s easy to look at this app at at $96 think it’s over-rated. Well it works - it really works. Apply it and see. It’s also a form of meditation so I was able to manage my mental health challenges as well. It really works.

Katelou92

Australia
August 2, 2019
United States
This is a question not a review as I couldn’t find anyone to contact. When I downloaded the “mindset app” I read that there is a monthly or yearly fee for the app. I then went to download the “self esteem” program and it says it’s $94 for a year subscription. I am just wondering if that price is on top of the price for the “mindset app” itself. Or will I only be paying for the self esteem program? Also, will I have free access to other programs on the mindset app or is that an extra payment? Thank you for your help.

Camiafan

United States
August 4, 2019
United States
Been using it for a week and definitely see some changes!

Jon thr happy customer

United States
August 6, 2019
United States
I’ve actually never written a review before but wanted to thank everyone who put this app together and whatever algorithm made it show up on my Instagram feed because it has improved my life. I’ve had stomach problems for over 3 years that a wrecked havoc on all aspects of my life and I found a lot of relief from your IBS program. The description says people typically report a 70%-80% reduction in symptoms and for me that was the case. And it’s like this without everyone really feeling hypnotized and my mind often wanders. Without stomach pains I’m sleeping much better and friends and coworkers have noticed me smiling and laughing more. I feel like my old self again. Thanks so much to everyone involved in this app and if you ever need an extra software developer it’s my 9-5 so feel free to reach out.

TJ Smythson

United Kingdom
August 19, 2019
United States
This app is truly fantastic. Well worth the money.

sprklefairy

United Kingdom
August 24, 2019
United States
I use a sleep app to monitor my sleep at night. Every night I’ve used the sleep hypnosis session whilst in bed I’ve noticed significantly deeper sleep patterns. Amazing!!

missK46&2

United States
October 8, 2019
United States
I am familiar with hypnotherapy and NLP, I also have a degree in psychology and very rich background in this area. I also suffer from debilitating self loathing, depression and have little to no self esteem due to a mental disorder for which there is no medicinal (pills) treatment. So you can imagine how frustrating that is, to know why but not have the ability to change it. I started doing hypnotherapy on a regular basis a year ago but didn’t seem to be getting therapeutic benefits. I did an NLP from an app recently that helped significantly and the App Store suggested this as well so- sure why not? I expected this to be cheesy I admit. I didn’t go into my session with faith or belief or even desperation just wanted to hear it. When I opened my eyes at the end I was ...shocked. A little disoriented which was odd, and felt the need to write down what I had experienced because it was profound. I am an artist and therefore have an easy time visualizing/imagining and I am also a highly intuitive person so my experience might not be the same as yours but regardless it was enough to cause me to write this (long) review. Thanks Alex! ~ Alex

Jwal2607

Australia
October 10, 2019
United States
After a tumultuous period in my life, I found myself lacking motivation and the ability to even get minor tasks done, especially those that were in my best interest. I specifically downloaded the app to address procrastination. I’ve listened to 4 of the 6 sessions, and I am astounded at the improvements I have experienced. I had a challenging report to prepare that I had put off for much longer than I’m prepared to admit. This morning it was finalised and emailed and I’m so proud of this achievement. A huge weight has been lifted and I credit this app. Even writing this review, is again credit to being able to prioritise tasks and make the right decision, that are simply just right for now. I hope my review reaches the right people, those who are willing to benefit from compassionate messages that support your existing capacity to reach your goals. My sincere thanks, and my best app investment by far.

Google Reviews

United States
October 16, 2019
United States
Love the social anxiety course

Maz Punz

Australia
October 26, 2019
United States
Only day 1 and I have completed 4 different lessons. Feeling much better in myself; looking forward to day 7 (and beyond)

77warrior

United Kingdom
November 1, 2019
United States
Probably the single most important decision I’ve ever made to download this app, in just 6 days I’ve felt a massive shift. Thank you

lovethatforyouuu

Australia
December 7, 2019
United States
This app is brilliant. It’s truely been life changing. Before downloading this app, I found it incredibly difficult to unwind and go to sleep. Now I usually find I drift off to sleep quite easily most nights after using this app. It’s helped easy my nerves and gets me into a calm and relaxed state. Thank you. Such a brilliant app, will continue to renew my subscription!

xXPaRaDoXx

United States
December 10, 2019
United States
I am a practicing hypnotist so I know how hypnosis works. This application is THE BEST I have come across in the app store. I love the Style the therapists use to put me way down into a trance state. The programs I have used so far have left a positive imprint on my mind. They offer a free trial here so you can get a taste of whats to come. I recommend this application to anyone who wants to make positive change work a reality in their lives... Thats Right...

Sarah K.

Australia
October 14, 2018
United States
As a university student, I’ve used Mindset to help break my procrastination habits and it has totally changed the way I study and I’ve seen significant improvements in my uni results! Really thankful for this app and couldn’t recommend it more

Diannaleighh

United States
October 17, 2018
United States
I love these recordings but the recordings have me missing the old ones. For some reason I don’t connect with the new voice as well and the background music gives me a creepy looming vibe at some points and kind of takes me out of it. I still listen because I still feel it helps, but just some things I noticed. I think the music should definitely be changed if anything.

Tash E.

Australia
October 20, 2018
United States
After using this app for few days and not ever tried hypnosis before, this has really changed my view and life on a positive note. Mental health has been been key component in today’s society and to have privilege in accessing apps like this would benefit a lot of people like me. I don’t do reviews but this was worth my time.

Jett G.

United States
December 12, 2018
United States
I use this app almost everyday. I look forward to this special time in my day where I can just let go and drift into my imaginative subconscious. It’s here that the warm, encouraging guide takes me through resolving pent up issues or reframing perspectives for the better. I notice that I’ve slowly become a more calm, thoughtful, and appreciative person in general. Whether it’s because of placebo or these powerful visualization exercises, I’ve changed for the better after using this app.

Will W.

United States
December 12, 2018
United States
Love it. Don’t change. My advice to others that don’t like the voice, you're not mind set, yet. Repetition is key. The voice should not relax you, it should trigger the hypnosis. Keep the voice, just get more content. Content is king 👍🏼

Vapnij

Australia
December 27, 2018
United States
This is a good and extensive set of hypnosis sessions in an easy to use interface. The price is reasonable given this category of apps. For those complaining about the price, consider that making an app is not easy business, specially when the authors are putting in so much effort into the audio. Everyone’s time is valuable.

Abishek M.

United States
January 10, 2019
United States
Thanks to this app, I slept through the entire night for the first time in a long while and woke up feeling great. There are so many other aspects of my life that i can improve through this app and I feel like I’ve only scratched the surface!

nayny89

United States
January 25, 2019
United States
This is the real deal i had this app for a year never tried until today and i got amazing results.

Elisa N.

Australia
February 26, 2019
United States
I’ve never tried hypnosis before but I was super curious about what it could do for me but I was very pleasantly surprised. I’ve only listened to a few sessions but have already noticed myself feeling less anxious and more productive. Definitely, definitely check it out!!!

Pauline 🚀

United States
March 6, 2019
United States
I’ve been listening to various programs on this app for over six months, and I strongly think that the hypnosis has subtly shifted my mindset in several positive ways. I completed the course on diet and nutrition and have found that I effortlessly move away from emotional eating and choosing comfort foods after finishing the course. The way that these courses tap your subconscious thinking patterns is truly remarkable. The one-off quick courses that help with sleep have also worked for me every time that I have used them. If I find that I’m having trouble falling asleep, I put one of them on, and I’m asleep within twenty minutes. I can’t wait to see what else the creators of this app come up with. Thank you mindset!

Jenser1

United Kingdom
March 7, 2019
United States
I recommend this app to anyone feeling stressed and overwhelmed. I am two sessions in and already feel the difference. To feel the benefits you need to be somewhere quiet and be willing to give it a chance. Wished I discovered this app sooner!!!

jh230377

United Kingdom
March 13, 2019
United States
I very rarely write reviews but O had to for this App. There is so much advice given on here and a lot of the information is both practical and at times profound. 5 stars!!!

Jenser1

United Kingdom
March 16, 2019
United States
This is a fantastic app. I have been suffering from anxiety and this has really made a difference in me coping better and feeling less stressed. It’s worth a try and make sure you take time everyday to complete a session to feel the difference.

NLCNYC

United States
March 16, 2019
United States
I’ve seen a true difference in my stress levels and ability to sleep. Wonderful app!

theverylastinch

United States
March 20, 2019
United States
I am so pleased with the way that the anxiety module is helping me to face situations in my life that would have crushed me before. I find that it’s totally doable to make a 30-minute window for myself, and that effort is well worth it. And I’m even happier to say that I had contact with the developer through the app to ask for help resolving a payment issue, and not only did I receive a quick response, but it was warm and encouraging. I was already sold on the benefits of the app, but the customer service and genuine care behind it is even better than I could have imagined. I highly recommend this app for anyone who struggles with self-care or just wants some support as they continue their journey of growth and healing. It’s wonderful!

susan1572

Australia
April 3, 2019
United States
I don’t usually write reviews but I just had to for this app. I’ve used Mindset to help with anxiety and sleep and the results have just blow me away, it’s really changed my life. I can’t recommend Mindset enough!

Paul T.

Australia
April 17, 2019
United States
I have subscribed to this app as I find the hypnosis sessions very effective. It would be great to see some more material addressing public speaking related anxiety

Dawson

United States
April 19, 2019
United States
I was skeptical about this app. I thought I’d get it just to try it out and cancel my subscription before I paid, but as soon as I did the first session in the procrastination program I was hooked. It feels like this is rewiring my brain to help me before the best version of myself. I would absolutely recommend this to everyone. On top of this being the best investment I’ve ever made in myself, their customer service is amazing. There is real live chat in the app where you actually get to talk to one of the creators instead of getting automated messages from a bot. I had a question and they were so quick to help me figure it out. 6/5!

Idaho J.

Canada
February 23, 2018
United States
Got turned off by the paying aspect, I understand you gotta make a profit but allowing one “pack” for people like me who jus downloaded the app to check it out, I won’t be paying because I have no real idea what it’s supposed to do. Find other ways to make it profitable imo, people hate monthly subs add that to a payed iOS app oh man

rwdcddv

Australia
February 24, 2018
United States
Really helped my productivity even though I was stressed out and tired!

Ratmeister69

Australia
March 1, 2018
United States
Have been using this for the past week and have found it incredibly useful in helping be be more focused and less lazy. Check it out

JQinthehouse

United States
March 1, 2018
United States
Before I open this app, I feel :| After using this app, I feel :) Every other app I open seems to do the opposite. Thank you.

Kjofte

United States
March 18, 2018
United States
Love how effective the sessions are. The app needs more work

The RHETToric

United States
March 20, 2018
United States
How to stop smoking, drinking, doing drugs etc.

Sophie J.

Australia
May 28, 2018
United States
Have been using the app for over a month now and I’m really enjoying it. I’ve actually canceled my Headspace membership because the anxiety sessions have helped pretty much get rid of a lot of my anxiety

Ben W.

United Kingdom
July 7, 2018
United States
I didn’t truly appreciate the power of hypnosis until this app came along. It’s laid out in a really great way to help you go straight to the session you’ll benefit from at any particular time. My favourite go to session is called “Do it now”. It really does make me feel like I can take on anything I need to get motivated to do. The focus session is crazy good at getting you laser focussed. Sounds too good to be true but it really is that good. I may just be particularly susceptible to hypnosis, but I’d recommend anyone give it a go.

Jane K.

Australia
July 18, 2018
United States
After using this for a few days, I had to share my review because this is absolutely awesome. Never tried hypnosis before but this ya really changed my views on it and I definitely recommend it!

shuresurfer92

United States
July 18, 2018
United States
Really loved how the app eased me into hypnosis and now I use it every day to improve myself. Recommend it!

Benjamin L.

Australia
August 16, 2018
United States
I’ve downloaded this app to help with my anxiety and being overweight and it’s changed my life! I’ve started to notice being less interested in food and am losing weight and my social anxiety has lessened dramatically...even ppl at work noticed I seemed more confident.

J Barton

Australia
August 20, 2018
United States
Started using the app to help me stop procrastinating and it’s been really helpful so far.

I am Turbo

United States
September 7, 2018
United States
This app is a Godsend! Anytime I feel anxious or stressed I play a quick session and it just melts away. My RHR usually falls about 7bpm after a session so thats a bonus.

McCabe M.

United States
September 11, 2018
United States
This app is actually one of the best, when I first got it I doubted it would work and just end out being another faulty app that lies and the gets bad reviews, but NO this app works, and I’ve only tried two things, last night I did the fall asleep track and it worked, I didn’t even know I fell asleep, I woke up awake and not tired like I usually am. I’ve never ever written a review for an app before so keep this in mind that this app is one of THE BEST! Thank you devs.

Mmmmsolo101

United States
September 26, 2018
United States
I love this app! I listen to it every night before bed and I’m already seeing amazing results. Please get this app now!!!

TimeHacker713

United States
September 15, 2018
United States
I used to love this app and all the different options for using hypnosis. I bought a subscription for 6 months and I especially loved the power nap one. But now every time I try to open the app it crashes immediately and I’m taken back to the home screen. Ugh.

Bangkok Si

United Kingdom
February 11, 2019
United States
Have found so many great hypnosis tracks available in the app store and through iTunes which have helped me tremendously. These tracks are very affordable and you pay the equivalent of coffee to keep the tracks forever. This app on the other hand is so expensive for what you get. I would urge you to search for Glenn Harrold and Darren Marks, both clinical hypnotherapists, who provide excellent hypnotherapy tracks at very affordable prices.

Tshackelly

Canada
March 12, 2019
United States
Cool concept but you have to pay to even try it out😕

Jessica K.

Canada
March 15, 2019
United States
This morning I woke up to a $92 charge on my credit card. I’m quite unhappy about this. While I like the app, I was under the impression that my subscription had been canceled as my credit card payment had not gone through over 2 weeks ago. I was very much under the impression I would have to resubscribe. Yesterday I had even checked my account and it appeared as though I would have to manually confirm my account renewal. I was not interested in renewing my account and left it as it was. I want my refund. An unexpected $92 charge is quite upsetting. I’ve been unable to locate any contact details to request a refund. If I’m unable to get a refund I’ll be disputing the charge with my credit card company.

Laura H.

United Kingdom
April 23, 2019
United States
I really hope that this will not take money from my itunes account - not impressed at all! There are many app aimed at self development that have certain parts to access free (clearly this is a business but stumping up £60 up front?!)

Danistar9

Australia
April 25, 2019
United States
Wish it confirmed that you were willing to go ahead with the subscription after the free trial before it automatically took $100 out of your account. A lot of money for an app I only used once

youngascensionhypnosis

Canada
April 27, 2019
United States
I’m a Hypnotherapist and it’s clear to me this hypnotist hasn’t trained their voice and also uses very old fashioned unimaginative techniques and visualizations...boring

popninjastar

Canada
May 1, 2019
United States
I was originally interested but then I was disappointed that I have to pay for everything. I need long term help but I do not have the financial security to have a membership.

Harriet E.

United Kingdom
August 5, 2019
United States
I had a trial for this app, and it was awful. It wasn’t really helping me - so I cancelled the trial through my Apple ID settings. I was then charged £58.99 ! I phoned apple and they said that it is out of their hands to get the money back. I looked for contact information and it is incredibly difficult to find so here I am stuck with this review method with an extortionate bill as a student that I cannot afford for an app that I am sorry to say isn’t really worth my time. Please I would like to speak to a customer service about this and I demand a full refund Please help!! Harriet

Fencer2345

United States
October 8, 2018
United States
The hypnosis tracks used to have a layering of the voice that I really liked,now it’s just like any other YouTube video.As it stands right now I suggest you go spend your money elsewhere.

me43367835896

United States
December 16, 2018
United States
I’ve used other apps and they work more than this one like headspace that one works it just makes me feel calm this one not so much

nearly at my quit date👍🏻

United Kingdom
March 3, 2019
United States
Despite the back up of medical professionals I feel this app is very expensive for what it is. There is a distinct lack of content compared to other similar apps. Of the meditations that I listened to, the focus is almost the same in each in the relaxation techniques & very little in the message you are expecting to be put across. The accompanying voices sound tinny & robotic. Not for me I’m afraid I will be sticking to apps I have already purchased

Amy M.

United Kingdom
March 15, 2019
United States
First let me say that I have no experience of hypnosis and that that is a major issue I have with this app. There is simply too little information about what hypnosis is and what it should feel like. That is why I simply cannot say if this app is working for me. When I listen to the recordings I certainly feel relaxed, but I remain fully conscious throughout. I do not drift to sleep or even into a sort of half asleep half awake kind of state. Because of that I am sceptical that the recording is really accessing my subconscious. I am still in my trial period and am still debating whether I will actually pay for something I am this unsure about. On the positive side the recordings are well thought out, if a little repetitive, and I like the voice.

Yorgibear

Australia
March 28, 2019
United States
Nice easy to use and navigate app interface. However some of the recordings sound amateurish with consistent hissing in the background which is distracting. I also found the background music on some of the sessions (eg Procrastination) annoying and not very relaxing at all. An usual choice of music for hypnosis I would have thought it would be more suited to a sci-fi movie score. I found the male with the American accent voice grating. The English female voice is far more soothing and effective for hypnosis in my view. App has great potential.

The Otaku Priestess

United Kingdom
June 24, 2018
United States
I love these sessions and what you get free is awesome. But I don’t like the idea of subscribing for extras. Paying. 6.99 usd per month is a bit much for me. I would much rather pay for them individually for a bit less, that way I can build my way up to a collection.

Feedbck123

United States
September 26, 2018
United States
I loved Mindset and was just about to listen to the next episode of my journey. All my progress is gone and worse, the recordings are different! I really liked the other voice and would at least like the option to listen to those recordings again, even though I hadn’t downloaded them. I have a membership but this is disappointing. Please help!
Go To App Store

Medical Practitioner Testimonials

Clinical Psychologist

Australia

"As a clinical psychologist I can highly recommend this fabulous app. The sleep recordings have helped many of my clients achieve better sleep. I too, have used it on some nights. There are programs for anxiety and many other issues. Much of the content has been contributed by a world renown clinical hypnotherapist- Michael Yapko. Try it for yourself."

Clinical Psychologist

Australia

"As an experienced psychologist and hypnotherapist I can’t recommended this app highly enough. The hypnosis sessions by Michael Yapko are everything this guru in hypnosis and brief therapy is so highly regarded for. Useful for anybody and valuable for everybody."

Here's some stats from Mindset

700+

5 star reviews on the App Store

150k+

downloads on the App Store

75%

of Mindset users gave the app a 5 star rating.

89% of Nerva users report improving their IBS symptoms after the program.

We think that's pretty remarkable.
Start yourprogram

What is Mindset?

We’re glad you asked! Mindset is a hypnotherapy app for mental health & positive thinking.

Personalized to you

Learn coping skills

Evidence-based

Created by experts

Available 24/7

Loved by thousands